Unable to establish connection with KiteConnect

sutolani@gmail.com
Has anything been changed in last 3 days?
  • tonystark
    We cannot understand what is happening from just "Unable to establish connection". Could you please add more info to this?

This is a developer forum. An error message with status code, stack trace of the exception, sample code to reproduce the issue or even a screenshot would be helpful :smile:
  • sutolani@gmail.com
    My question is simple. I am not a developer. My Code developed by someone else was working till approx 3 days back. Today, I am not getting the login screen where I used to enter my userid and Password.

All I want is a conformation that NO CHANGE has been made at Zerodha in Kite Connect, impacting the login/Session exchange/Symbol download steps. Kindly check the Change Management log for last 3 days. Thats all
  • tonystark
    There is no change in the KiteConnect. When we do, we will announce in this forum. Since the development is done by a third party, I recommend you to contact them for faster solution. For giving a context you can inform them following:

For login, you seem to be using outdated version of Internet Explorer component which is not supported by Kite. For security and performance upgrades we update Kite almost every week. And this seems to have affected the Internet Explorer component you are using. For complying with best security practices and compatibility with Kite use any other browser component like CefSharp which uses Chromium. And make sure you keep all the components upto date.
  • sutolani@gmail.com
    Ok. So basically you are saying that there is no change on KiteConnect, but some Microsoft windows update which has caused a problem?
  • dbkumar
    me too getting blank login screen since Friday it was working fine
  • sutolani@gmail.com