Trying to retrieve historical data throws insufficient permission error

gautama
Hi,

I am new to Zerodha and kite api's. I am trying to fetch historical candles with 1minute interval for future contract.

I am fetching a login token by logging in using apikey and on successful retrieval I am using java client api to make a call using the apikey, secret and my new token I received.

Its consistently throwing insufficient permission error. Can you help ?

NFO: User received - email -deba***@*******.com access token - ******************************** -- refresh token --
com.zerodhatech.kiteconnect.kitehttp.exceptions.PermissionException: Insufficient permission for that call.
at com.zerodhatech.kiteconnect.kitehttp.KiteResponseHandler.dealWithException(KiteResponseHandler.java:61)
at com.zerodhatech.kiteconnect.kitehttp.KiteResponseHandler.handle(KiteResponseHandler.java:21)
at com.zerodhatech.kiteconnect.kitehttp.KiteRequestHandler.getRequest(KiteRequestHandler.java:72)
at com.zerodhatech.kiteconnect.KiteConnect.getHistoricalData(KiteConnect.java:842)
at com.inwin.market.zerodha.ZerodhaHistoricalFetcher.fetchAndSaveTo(ZerodhaHistoricalFetcher.java:78)
at com.inwin.market.zerodha.ZerodhaHistoricalFetcherTest.testFetchCandles(ZerodhaHistoricalFetcherTest.java:35)
at java.base/jdk.internal.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at java.base/jdk.internal.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:77)
at java.base/jdk.internal.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43)
  • gautama
    Commodities button in my kill switch is active along with my futures and commodities trading permissions
  • gautama

Please see code snippet screenshot
  • gautama
    if my accessToken is invalidated I first generate a session with kiteConnect.generateSession and then retrieve the accessToken from user.accessToken and use
  • sujith