Order book not updated

AntonyPrakash
Hi today after placing cover order for 5 stocks, while requesting order book, remaining qty was returned as 5 and avg price returned as 0. this had hppened for all requests. while in kite order book shows the order as executed. why am i not getting updated order book? this happened for all stocks today so the program only made entries and could not proceed further since it did not get confirmation of execution and avg price which it checks thro remaining qty and avg price. I had to manually exit all positions thro kite after shutting down the program. Also its happening since error fetching data error came on kite yesterday. I dont understand why this happens bcos ive been using the code since 3 months. pls tell how to go about this and hav others been facing this too?
  • sujith
    sujith edited September 2017
    Hi @AntonyPrakash,
    Can you private message your client id and order ids? We will check and get back to you.
  • AntonyPrakash
    Tester Placing Order : /orders/co?api_key=xxxxxxxx&access_token=xxxxxxxx&tradingsymbol=PNCINFRA&exchange=NSE&transaction_type=SELL&quantity=5&product=CO&validity=DAY&trigger_price=134.05|[10:58:10]
    Tester Order Placed|[10:58:10]
    Tester Order ID : 170919000450944|[10:58:10]
    Order Info. PendQty : 5,AvgPrice=0|[10:58:20]
    Order Info. PendQty : 5,AvgPrice=0|[11:3:53]

Tester Placing Order : /orders/co?api_key=xxxxxxxx&access_token=xxxxxx&tradingsymbol=JUSTDIAL&exchange=NSE&transaction_type=BUY&quantity=1&product=CO&validity=DAY&trigger_price=411.95|[9:54:35]
    Tester Order Placed|[9:54:35]
    Tester Order ID : 170919000253383|[9:54:36]
    Order Info. PendQty : 1,AvgPrice=0|[9:54:46]
    Order Info. PendQty : 1,AvgPrice=0|[10:51:16]

These are the order ids...

How to send client id through private message?
  • AntonyPrakash
    Hi this is trade history from q...

1 19-09-2017 09:54:35 NSE JUSTDIAL B 1 ₹414.70 1100000001287908 25498865