Can we get full subscribes update list in one shot in tick?

nameisbk
Hi,

I'm facing yet another issue with ticker tick where I subscribe for 200+ tokens and get a much-delayed response as tick will give me single token details when data is updated but is it possible to get it the full response of all tokens in the list rather than single token entry?

My test:
subscribes ------- Response time
1-100 ------------ Gives fast and match with Zerodha portal
1-200 ------------ delayed for 2-6 sec as compare to Zerodha portal
>200 ---------- 10-20 sec delayed then Zerodha portal

I did notice that in the Zerodha web portal WebSocket response is containing all the tokens updated details which I have a subscribed in portal whereas in ticker I'll get it single so it will put much more load to the system when we subscribe more than 200 tokens at the same time.

your comment would be appreciated.

Thanks
Tagged:
  • trade_then
    could you post a few lines of your code here please.
    what are you doing in your OnTick

what is you computer hardware :- if you are on Window 10 right-click WindowButton then click System.

apart from what one might conclude, after one can figure out
    what is going on at you end. there are a few considerations to keep in mind

as you keep on increasing your subscribed tokens. number of less liquid Instruments
    are also increasing in your list. which means Instruments that are hyper-active on which
    trades are happening very fast or frequently like ICICIBANK or NIFTY etc etc. are decreasing.
    not all instruments are active all the time.

Which can cause delay in ticker data. for those instruments.

The two points of connection
    1. where you are recieving data. ( OnTick ).
    2. where you are consuming
    are these isolated into threads/Tasks

Thanks
    Regards

• nameisbk
    Hi @trade_then