Need info on API provided by kite connect

pradeepsajjan
Hello friends,
I am new to kite platform and i am doing my final year project on prediction algorithm so i need to know what are the data that are given by kite connect to do analysis feel free to contact me back.
Thank you in advance
  • tonystark
    KiteConnect provides Market quotes and instrument data, real-time market data via WebSockets and historical data.
  • pradeepsajjan
    Thanks a lot @tonystark i need some more info details are i need pre open market data at 9:08 am with nifty position and also all the details of F&O stocks such as name, %change, Value in(lacs), FFFM cap and all will it be available.

These might have been included in the above link which you have provided but i am not that expert in this so i told you in simple words please help me out.

Thank you
  • sujith
    Hi @pradeepsajjan,
    We provide real-time change value, volume data. But Kite Connect doesn't provide free-float market capitalization.
    For fundamental data, you can check out screener.
    I think you should first start with writing specs of the data points you need and go through the documentation to know what are the capabilities offered by Kite Connect.
    Kite Connect API is more like an execution platform. It doesn't provide fundamental data. For fundamental data, you can use screener.
  • pradeepsajjan
    Thank you @sujith for the wonderful support and honest answer but can i know one more thing i searched in screener i didn't find any api service if you have any link and idea on usage of that so please let me know so that it will be helpful for me,

Thank you
  • sujith
    Hi,
    screener is an independent platform by smallcase. It doesn't provide APIs. You need to export data into csv and use it for the computation. If your algorithm requires execution part like placing an order or fetching live market data then only subscribe to Kite Connect.
  • pradeepsajjan
    Hello,