KiteConnect Codes that worked one day ago,, do not work now

manuhegde
I am literally following the instructions on numerous documentations and online videos and this was working up until 2 days ago.
Could someone point out if the fact that I've been moved up to Kiteconnect 3.0 is causing this trouble?

Codes are shown in the picture. I have erased
my api key and secret even if there was not real need for that.
  • Vivek
    Please DM me your api_key. I couldn't find any app associated with your email id.
  • manuhegde
    Just sent it, thanks for taking the time!
  • manuhegde
    Hey, Has anyone else been facing similar issues?
  • ankur0101
    @manuhegde why dont you use requests module from python? I dont prefer to use any library, I am more confident with direct Rest API.

Try it and check.
  • manuhegde
    Hi Ankur,
    I am quite new to Python, so at this time I am fumbling along the best I can!
    Any codes you can share will be greatly appreciated!
    -Manu
  • manuhegde
    For now I have gotten V 3.7.0b9 installed through the CMD terminal using this command:
    pip install kiteconnect --upgrade --pre --user

I have stored my api key and api secret and and going to my kite.login_url()getting the access token and trying to run this:

kite.generate_session("loZgeGq6zFxSvQjMbF5XgdR3JA2Led4f",api_secret)
    (Of course I keep changing the token as it changes each time)

My error is this:

TokenException Traceback (most recent call last)
    <ipython-input-11-c58bba67d748> in <module>()
    ----> 1 kite.request_access_token("adOzoxvRNPftf8TDjEeKlY1kFmqsnQYq",api_secret)

~\Anaconda3\lib\site-packages\kiteconnect\__init__.py in request_access_token(self, request_token, secret)

~\Anaconda3\lib\site-packages\kiteconnect\__init__.py in _post(self, route, params)

~\Anaconda3\lib\site-packages\kiteconnect\__init__.py in _request(self, route, method, parameters)

TokenException: Invalid session credentials
  • manuhegde