The official Java Kite Connect client is out

Kailash
Dear all,
The official Kite Connect Java library / SDK is out! You can get it here: https://github.com/rainmattertech/javakiteconnect

Javadoc documentation -- https://kite.trade/docs/javakiteconnect/
  • Dharanikotaarunkumar
    Dharanikotaarunkumar edited October 2016
    :)
  • AutoTrade
    Hi Kailash,

I am new to auto trading and have few queries on auto trading using KiteConnect and Pi Bridge.

Can i fire orders directly to the market/exchange through KiteConnect?
    using pi-Bridge, order will go to generated alerts window and stay there till we review the order and place it to the market.

• Dharanikotaarunkumar
    Hi Kailash ,
    I would like to fully automate simple strategy by using spring , hibernate and kite java api .I just want to run at 9:30 AM and leave the system to trade till 3:20 . does I need to take any approval from exchange as it is fully automated trade .
  • AutoTrade
    Hi Kailash,

how can i get api_key and secret key. Could you please help me
  • Kailash
    @Dharanikotaarunkumar Yes. If you are going to run automated algorithmic trades, you need approvals. Please e-mail [email protected] to find out more.

@AutoTrade Signup here https://developers.kite.trade
  • AutoTrade
    Hi Kalash,
    thank you so much for the reply.

I don't whether i could ask you or not, could you please convert my below strategy to AFL code or Java.

Green = 100-number of periods since 50 day high/100*100;
    Red = 100-number of periods since 50 day low/100*100
  • Kailash
    @AutoTrade I'm afraid that is outside the scope of this thread or the support we can provide.

You may start a new thread on the forum and see if someone's able to help out.
  • AutoTrade
    Thank you and sorry for it.

I am new for this forum :)
  • AutoTrade
    Hi kailash,

Could you help me in creating new app at https://developers.kite.trade/create.

i am bit confused with "Redirect URL *:" and "Postback URL (optional):"