PC SPECIFICATIONS

SRIJAN
Hello everyone. I am new to programming. I want to build a pc for my program(i have no knowledge about pc,i never had one in my life).But i have learnt some basic things about python from the documentation and youtube. So can you all tell me the specifications for a good pc( i want my program to be executed in max 1-2 secs.).My budget is under 1 lakh.Also,i heard that program execution also depends on my connection speed. So please tell me how much speed wifi i should buy. THANKS
  • SRIJAN
    @rakeshr any help sir???
  • trade_then
    trade_then edited September 2021
    @SRIJAN

Hello, Do you want PC for trading purposes or are you enthusiastic about programming too.
    And how below 1 Lakh. what is the max your are willing to spend.
    are you trying to assemble yourself or are you buying ready-made.

Just few basic tips:-
    Don`t compromise on good
    Motherboard and Power Supply
    they both are essential for long term reliability.

Motherboard that has built in voltage protection around peripheral. that is if voltage overshoots or electricity turns off which is a problem in India. this will make your hard disk last long.

Powersupply should be smart too and able to delivery adequate voltage to your peripherals.

If you want analysis done while live in the market than 2 hard disks are a must. otherwise if you are doing serious number crunching and their is some serious back and forth between CPU and Harddisk it might choke your computer. So put your program and databases etc. on one disk and operating system on another. I am saying this from personal experience.

Rest you can figure out with your budget. Go to online sites like Flipkart or Amazon Etc. to select parts or computer you will have many options.

Thanks
    Regards

• SRIJAN